Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Discussion: Water placement

in: Golfer; Golfer > 2019-10-05

Oct 10, 2019 12:11 PM # 
jennycas:
OA rules dictate that water must be placed at controls, but IOF rules don't. So maybe course planner twisted controller's arm into agreeing that it was a truly international event!
(But I would still have expected to hear about and be asked to approve this through OA technical channels, and nothing came to me...if it had, I would have said that OA rules take precedence in this context.)
Advertisement  
Oct 15, 2019 10:10 AM # 
Golfer:
Yes I was sure that was the case (I checked before my rant!). Despite that, it would have been SO easy to put a few extra water containers along that road. Technically, he did place water at one of my controls (12) but I don't think too many runners would have reached it in 25 minutes!

Please login to add a message.