Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Discussion: Nope.

in: maprunner; maprunner > 2020-06-27

Jun 28, 2020 3:09 AM # 
Guisborough1:
May as well be refried... so no Mary, they don't count. Ask Mike my thoughts on such dirtied legumes.
Advertisement  
Jun 28, 2020 1:43 PM # 
igoup:
I would count the falafel. I sense there might be a schism in the movement.
Jun 28, 2020 4:07 PM # 
Spike:
Mary had beans - kidney, I think - with dinner. So all's well.
Jun 28, 2020 5:41 PM # 
Cristina:
If hummus counts then falafel definitely counts. I do think we have splitters and lumpers, though, and in this case I'm a lumper.
Jun 28, 2020 6:11 PM # 
Guisborough1:
"Splitters and Lumpers".....I prefer the term "Folders and Scrunchers"......Think about it. I learnt that grouping at a Phys Ed. conference in Cairo in '96 and it's still my favourite way to organise people.
I'll give you hummus. It counts.
Jun 28, 2020 7:09 PM # 
igoup:
I don't think I count tofu though. No one eats tofu and thinks beans. They either think "meat substitute" or "Tofu" as it's own separate thing. I also don't think vegi burgers and things like that count. The essence of the of the beanness must still be there, at least for me. I'm indifferent to how final preparation.

I have spoken.
Jun 28, 2020 7:16 PM # 
Spike:
Black bean burgers are beans. I'm not sure about black bean brownies.
Jun 28, 2020 7:24 PM # 
igoup:
If "bean" is still in the name, I can accept that the essence of beanness remains. However, one thing I am sure of is that black bean brownies are not brownies. This last point has been settled and unless you want to incur the wrath of the NBS (National Brownie Society) for brownie-blasphemy I suggest we don't take this subject up again.


(Also, I'm going to take an nap.)
Jun 30, 2020 6:08 PM # 
Pink Socks:
I apply the "what vegetarians consider meat" rule to beans.

Is hummus beans? Yes, because vegetarians don't eat pate.

Is tofu beans? Yes, because vegetarians don't eat spam.

Is tofu ice cream beans? Yes, because vegetarians don't eat maple bacon ice cream.
Jul 1, 2020 12:30 AM # 
Guisborough1:
Good point....well presented.

Please login to add a message.