Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Acadien

In the 31 days ending Dec 31, 2011:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running14 11:16:03 73.17(9:14) 117.75(5:44)
  Hike9 9:28:36 3.36 5.4
  weight9 7:35:00
  Spinning10 5:10:00
  Bushwhacking2 4:55:00
  Stretch4 1:20:00
  Bike Trainer2 1:10:00
  Treadmill2 1:05:00
  Total36 41:59:39 76.52 123.15

«»
5:00
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Dec 31, 2011 #

9 AM

Hike hills (22 Pound Pack) 58:36 [4] 5.4 km (10:51 / km)

From the house to the Nigadoo river and return, Had to push hard in hill to break the 1 hrs. Aprox 12 inch of snow no snowshoe.

Friday Dec 30, 2011 #

7 PM

Hike 1:50:00 [3]


Nice hike with the kid

Thursday Dec 29, 2011 #

12 PM

Bike Trainer 40:00 [3]


Watching the movie `` 127 Hours ``

Sunday Dec 25, 2011 #

10 AM

Running 1:50:00 [3] 20.0 km (5:30 / km)

Friday Dec 23, 2011 #

8 AM

Note

2.5 hrs of chainsaw cutting next year firewood ( not recorded in log )

Thursday Dec 22, 2011 #

6 PM

Hike 45:00 [3]

2 hrs of chainsaw cutting next year firewood ( not recorded in log )

Wednesday Dec 21, 2011 #

4 PM

Hike 1:00:00 [3]

3 hrs of chainsaw cutting next year firewood ( not recorded in log )

Tuesday Dec 20, 2011 #

6 PM

Hike (Pack snow) 1:00:00 [3]


2 hrs of chainsaw cutting next year firewood ( not recorded in log )

Monday Dec 19, 2011 #

4 PM

Hike (Pack snow) 1:00:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 18, 2011 #

4 PM

Running (slippery road) 1:30:12 [3] 15.7 km (5:45 / km)

Snow was pack hard on road but slippery. Left knee said hello again...

Cold -15

Saturday Dec 17, 2011 #

2 PM

Running (Road) 44:50 [3] 8.0 km (5:36 / km)

Easy run with Gilles C

Friday Dec 16, 2011 #

6 AM

Running (Warm up) 30:00 [3] 5.5 km (5:27 / km)

Stretch 20:00 [3]

weight (Core) 45:00 [3]

Spinning (Cool down) 30:00 [3]

Thursday Dec 15, 2011 #

6 AM

Running (Warm up on treadmill) 30:00 [3] 5.2 km (5:46 / km)

Stretch 20:00 [3]

weight (Upper Body) 45:00 [3]

Spinning (Cool down) 20:00 [3]

Wednesday Dec 14, 2011 #

6 AM

Running (Warm up) 20:00 [3] 3.5 km (5:43 / km)

Stretch 20:00 [3]

weight (Legs) 50:00 [4]

3 set of 10 exercise circuit .

Spinning (Cool down) 15:00 [3]

Tuesday Dec 13, 2011 #

6 AM

Running warm up/down (Treadmill) 30:00 [3] 5.0 km (6:00 / km)

Stretch 20:00 [3]

weight (Core) 50:00 [3]

Hard circuit training.
7 PM

Hike 1:25:00 [3]


Nice hike in soft snow.

Monday Dec 12, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday Dec 11, 2011 #

11 AM

Running (Road) 58:59 [3] 12.01 km (4:55 / km)


Long time since i run on dry pavement, went ok, Hard time to keep a steady pace.

Quad are stiff from snowshoe run yesterday.

Saturday Dec 10, 2011 #

10 AM

Running (snowshoe) 31:11 [4] 3.0 km (10:24 / km)
ahr:166

Good workout, Showshoe running in 18 inch of snow..

Running warm up/down 10:45 [3] 2.0 km (5:23 / km)
ahr:135

Cool down after the snowshoe running.

Friday Dec 9, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 40:00 [3]

20 min bike spin, 20 min stretching.
4 PM

Running (Easy run on pack snow) 56:12 [3] 10.01 km (5:37 / km)

Slow pace...Road slipery.

Thursday Dec 8, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 35:00 [3]

20 min bike spin, 15 min stretch.

weight (Upper Body) 50:00 [3]

Wednesday Dec 7, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 30:00 [3]

15 min bike spin, 15 min stretch.

Running (Treadmill) 30:00 [3] 5.77 km (5:12 / km)

4 PM

Running hills 54:12 [4] 8.05 km (6:44 / km)

Awsome workout, Running in 8 inch of fresh and heavy snow.

Was pushing the hill and could not bring the pace under 6 min/km.

Tuesday Dec 6, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 40:00 [3]

20 min bike spin, 20 min stretch
7 AM

weight (Core and Legs) 1:15:00 [3]

Great workout, 2 x 8 exercise circuit training ( 4 reps )
4 PM

Running hills 40:39 [3] 7.0 km (5:48 / km)
shoes: Wing xt 2

Was pushing the uphill but very easy going downhill trying not put to much presure on the knee.

Monday Dec 5, 2011 #

11 AM

Spinning warm up/down 30:00 [3]

15 min bike spin, 15 min stretch

weight (Upper Body) 30:00 [3]

6 PM

Hike 40:00 [3]

Hike in the wood with the kid.

Sunday Dec 4, 2011 #

1 PM

Treadmill warm up/down 35:00 [3]

run 15 min, Stretch 20 min

Bike Trainer 30:00 [3]

6 PM

Hike (In the wood) 50:00 [3]

Nice Hike with the Kid and the dog.

Saturday Dec 3, 2011 #

11 AM

Running (Very easy run) 39:03 [3] 7.01 km (5:34 / km)
shoes: Wing xt 2

Running on 1 inch of fresh snow, awsome temperature -2 C, Sunny and no wind. Very hard to stop after just 7 Km but i want that knee pain to disappear...and never come back.

Knee was stiff for the first km, After i could feel something but was ok.

Friday Dec 2, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 40:00 [3]

20 min spin bike, 20 min stretching.
7 AM

weight (Core and legs) 1:00:00 [3]

9 AM

Bushwhacking (work) 1:45:00 [3]

Thursday Dec 1, 2011 #

6 AM

Spinning warm up/down 30:00 [3]

15 min bike spin, 15 min stretch.

weight (Upper Body) 50:00 [3]

7 AM

Treadmill tempo 30:00 [4]
shoes: Asics GT 2160

5 min ( 6 mph ), 15 min ( 8 mph ), 5 min ( 10 mph ), 5 min ( 6 mph ),
Didnt feel any pain in the knee, Feel good to start swetting a little bit. Should be good to try a 10k this weekend....
10 AM

Bushwhacking (work) 3:10:00 [3]

« Earlier | Later »