Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Cakewoman

In the 30 days ending Nov 30, 2017:

activity # timemileskm+m
  cycling8 11:28:00
  Orienteering9 5:21:12 3.73 6.0
  Walking3 2:53:00 7.46 12.0
  Running2 1:54:00
  Total22 21:36:12 11.18 18.0

«»
1:45
0:00
» now
WeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Nov 30, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

hot headwind

cycling 10:00 [3]

Ride to mum's after work. so hot

Wednesday Nov 29, 2017 #

Orienteering race 35:00 [3]

Cornelian Bay

Tuesday Nov 28, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

drizzly ride in - no headwind.

cycling 50:00 [3]

Ride home, headwind!

Monday Nov 27, 2017 #

Orienteering 45:00 [3]

Training Mt Nelson College

Sunday Nov 26, 2017 #

Orienteering 20:51 [3]

Christmas orienteering event - superfun.

Thursday Nov 23, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

commute - hot, headwind

cycling 50:00 [3]

Even hotter. Also headwind.

Wednesday Nov 22, 2017 #

Orienteering 30:33 [3]

no mistakes, just hot running

Tuesday Nov 21, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

warm but with northerly headwind which will do doubt turn to southerly exactly 1 minute before I head home today

cycling 55:00 [3]

Ride home with headwind as expected.

Monday Nov 20, 2017 #

Walking 1:03:00 [3] 6.0 km (10:30 / km)

Another waterpolo stroll - this time on the sunny eastern shore.

Friday Nov 17, 2017 #

Walking 1:05:00 [3] 6.0 km (10:50 / km)

Walk around the domain while the kids waterpoloed. achillies too sore to run.

Thursday Nov 16, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

commute.. Rain does not deter me. Although the prospect of getting back into my wet gear in 4.5 hours time does dampen my enthusiasm for the ride home!

cycling 50:00 [3]

much drier ride home.

Wednesday Nov 15, 2017 #

Orienteering 30:39 [3]

summer series lambert park. Made a chumpy mistake and lost a minute, otherwise I was fine if somewhat old and slow. Zali had to chase down someone moving a control as the organisers mucked up a couple which affected the early starters.

Tuesday Nov 14, 2017 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

slightly less pleasant than the last time due to ferocious headwind. still better than driving.

cycling 50:00 [3]

Hot but more tailwind on the way home. so sweaty!

Monday Nov 13, 2017 #

Orienteering 45:00 [3]

Sprinterval training at Hobart College. First a regular course with a mass start and 23 controls in 1.6 k, then intervals of start-3 controls-finish in smaller group. My group contained Jon, Zali and Jett. Annoyingly both the kids can run past me at will. luckily they still need a little bit of time at each control to see where they are going next - that's the only way I had a chance to stay in touch. we did 4, jon won them all but the battle for 2nd ended up with 2 wins for jett, 1 for me and one for Zali. hmmph.

Saturday Nov 11, 2017 #

cycling 1:03:00 [3]

Nice ride with Jett on the pipeline track today.

Friday Nov 10, 2017 #

cycling 1:00:00 [3]

First Commute in a long time - it was a lovely morning to start. I also rode to mum's afterwards hence the extra 10 minutes.

Wednesday Nov 8, 2017 #

Orienteering race 30:09 [3]

summer series at Taroona. now my left achillies seems to be painful. I've never had achillies problems before so this is new.

Tuesday Nov 7, 2017 #

Walking 45:00 [3]

Walk up rivulet track while kids wsterpoloed.

Monday Nov 6, 2017 #

Orienteering 50:00 [3]

3 training exercises at Pittwater Dunes. I happened to do the hardest one first, then the less hard, then the beginners course. i got worse with each one. I think I need to up the magnification on my old-person-dork-glasses

Sunday Nov 5, 2017 #

Running 39:00 [3]

Run up the Cascades Track with Jon. both achillies were tender by the turnaround point!

Friday Nov 3, 2017 #

Running 1:15:00 [3]

There was snow on the mountain so I put on my thermal top and went for a run on the pipeline track. My foot is still niggly-sore. hmmph.

Wednesday Nov 1, 2017 #

Orienteering 34:00 [3] 6.0 km (5:40 / km)

Sanddown twilight series. Just streets and parkland so there was no excuse not to be running hard - except for maybe the fact that my map was falling apart in the rain - I diverted via the start to pick up a new one about half way through the course.

« Earlier | Later »