Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Cakewoman

In the 30 days ending Nov 30, 2018:

activity # timemileskm+m
  cycling10 12:19:00 11.18 18.0
  Running11 8:59:16 26.1 42.0
  Orienteering4 2:17:15
  kayaking1 50:00
  Walking1 30:00
  Total26 24:55:31 37.28 60.0

«»
1:45
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFr

Thursday Nov 29, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

Nice dry and calm commute to work

Wednesday Nov 28, 2018 #

Orienteering 29:30 [3]

very track-ish summer series at Mt Nelson - appropriate for the school kids I guess - was fun!

Tuesday Nov 27, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

nice commute in. grey but no wind.

cycling 55:00 [3]

bit of a headwind on the way home but still good.

Monday Nov 26, 2018 #

Running 46:00 [3]

Peter Murrell - my old loop with This American Life podcast. I always save thees for running as they are almost always fantastic.

Sunday Nov 25, 2018 #

Running 29:00 [3]

Christmas event - taroona. very wet & slippery but fun

Saturday Nov 24, 2018 #

cycling 1:01:00 [3]

super fun wet mtb ride wiht jett at the domain

Friday Nov 23, 2018 #

Running 55:00 [3]

I can't remember the details - but I do vaguely remember running on my way home on Friday! Peter Murrell

Thursday Nov 22, 2018 #

Running 1:03:00 [3] 10.0 km (6:18 / km)

still not the dire weather the forecasts have been predicting. peter murrell. didn't feel weary for a change which was nice (due to day off yesterday)

Tuesday Nov 20, 2018 #

Running 36:00 [3]

sloooow run at mt nelson. might have been overdressed as I was expecting rain!

Monday Nov 19, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

commute in. rain for the best of the week so possibly my only cycle this week

cycling 50:00 [3]

Nice cycle home with a slight tail/crosswind

Sunday Nov 18, 2018 #

cycling 1:00:00 [3] 18.0 km (3:20 / km)

nice cycle wtih Jett on the eastern shore.

Friday Nov 16, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

nice morning commute. this afternoons won't be so nice I suspect with forecast rain and headwinds.

Thursday Nov 15, 2018 #

Running 1:00:00 [3]

Peter Murrell - very wet in the vegetation but not actually raining. I still got saturated thougth. listened to 3 very diverse podcasts:
This Is Love
Believed (about Larry Nassar)
Everything is Alive.

Wednesday Nov 14, 2018 #

Orienteering 26:45 [3]

ran as hard as I could at the waterworks and my efforts (plus a new test model of splits cash) meant I only owed Zali and Jett $1 by the end of it.

new model is that they BOTH earn $1 if either of them beat me on a split. BUT they both lose $1 if I beat them BOTH on a split.

might receive some protests but I think overall it's a better model (for me)

Tuesday Nov 13, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

commute against a northerly. it had better be there when I leave tonight!

cycling 50:00 [3]

Yep - nice tailwind home.

Monday Nov 12, 2018 #

Orienteering 36:00 [3]

Sprintervals. Interesting that increasing my pace by like 5% resulted in complete inability to plan and execute any legs at all. I was woeful.

Sunday Nov 11, 2018 #

kayaking 50:00 [3]

beautiful paddle wiht Meisha from Spring Beach in Orford.

Orienteering 18:00 [3]

Sprint race 1 at orford. Beat zali by 1 second but we were both pretty messy. Beat jett by about 45 secs. But still owed $15 in splits cash

Orienteering 27:00 [3]

not a great 2nd race. in fact I miss punched right at the end, but I'd had a few bad bad legs so it was of no consequnce (except for the cash). Super fun double header though - old school bush/park-sprint courses.

Saturday Nov 10, 2018 #

cycling 1:08:00 [3]

Mt Pleasant & Pickets Hill loop. pretty sure this was well under 1 hour when I was mtn bike fit!! very hilly.

Friday Nov 9, 2018 #

Running 36:00 [3] 5.0 km (7:12 / km)

Mt Nelson. Had planned to ride but the forcast for the journey home didn't look that great.

Thursday Nov 8, 2018 #

Running 1:01:00 [3] 9.0 km (6:47 / km)

slow peter murrell. in the sunshine which was nice as now it is cold and wet.

Wednesday Nov 7, 2018 #

Walking 30:00 [3]

Orienteering - was intending to do a course but had inappropriate footwear, so just walked around picking up controls at the end.

Tuesday Nov 6, 2018 #

Running 37:16 [3] 5.0 km (7:27 / km)

Mt Nelson. I really need to do some calf stretches.

Monday Nov 5, 2018 #

cycling 50:00 [3]

commute

cycling 50:00 [3]

reverse commute. had to wait 4 mins at a special roadworks traffic light but since it's all so the road can be widened for ME then I'm ok about it.

Sunday Nov 4, 2018 #

cycling 45:00 [3]

little cycle with jett. not completely successful as kingborough skills park was closed, so we carried on up the hill. Then jett's pedal fell off having stripped the thread. so it was one-pedal all the way home for him. he doens't really have hte downhill momentum to get him up to speed for flat sections. slow going!

Saturday Nov 3, 2018 #

Running 1:20:00 [3] 13.0 km (6:09 / km)

pipeline. one of the days where the best place to be is tucked against the mountain.

Thursday Nov 1, 2018 #

Running 36:00 [3]

Mt NElson

« Earlier | Later »