Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: stubarr

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2002:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Orienteering19 25:00:00
  run13 6:58:00
  Hill Run4 6:25:18
  Road cycle1 45:00
  Road race1 17:08 3.11(5:31) 5.0(3:26)
  Total28 39:25:26 3.11 5.0

«»
2:55
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Jan 31, 2002 #

run 46:00 [3]

with Shaun and Neil around Laingholm

Wednesday Jan 30, 2002 #

Hill Run 47:00 [3]

Run with Mark in the Kahuterawa track by Palmy. Hard core Downhill MTB track

Orienteering 45:00 [4]

Park Race in Hamilton. 28 minutes = warm up and down.
Still pretty tired

Tuesday Jan 29, 2002 #

Road race 17:08 [5] 5.0 km (3:26 / km)

Mizuno 5km. still stuffed from Holdsworth.

run 25:00 [2]

Warm up and warm down for 5km

Monday Jan 28, 2002 #

Hill Run 1:08:00 [3]

loop of fenceline. Very tired at finish

Sunday Jan 27, 2002 #

run 50:00 [3]

easy run with Shelley from harcourt park around Cannon point

Saturday Jan 26, 2002 #

Hill Run 2:30:18 [5]

Holdsworth Jumbo Trail race
54.31 to Powell
Bit disappointed with total time
felt good

run 25:00 [3]

Warm up and warm down for HJTR

Thursday Jan 24, 2002 #

Orienteering 46:00 [3]

Course setup at Seafield road for DEMON course.

Wednesday Jan 23, 2002 #

Orienteering 41:00 [2]

Pukeora Hill Coaching

Orienteering 30:00 [4]

Park Race in Havelock North. Beaten by Karlos Muntus

Tuesday Jan 22, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:15:00 [3]

Coaching at Maraetotara

run 36:00 [2]

Cruise with Shelley in the evening

Monday Jan 21, 2002 #

run 34:00 [3]

Run in evening with Karl from camp

Orienteering 50:00 [3]

Training at Horse Shoe Bend

Sunday Jan 20, 2002 #

Orienteering 38:00 [5]

NZ park race champs - 13 54. First place!

Saturday Jan 19, 2002 #

Orienteering 2:35:00 [4]

Taranaki Turkey Trot - Long and hot. DSQ early and ran through to finish

Friday Jan 18, 2002 #

run 41:00 [2]

easy loosener run - should probably have been shorter

Thursday Jan 17, 2002 #

Orienteering 32:00 [5]

ANZ Short O race. Feeling tired after last races.

run 30:00 [2]

warm up and down

Wednesday Jan 16, 2002 #

Orienteering 52:00 [5]

ANZ relay - first leg. 4th across line. Pretty good run

run 25:00 [3]

warm up and down

Tuesday Jan 15, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:51:00 [4]

ANZ classic. long and hard and physical. early mistakes wasted the run.
Shep- 102

run 18:00 [3]

warm up and down

Monday Jan 14, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:30:00 [3]

collecting controls from Pukepuke

Sunday Jan 13, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:27:00 [5]

Classic race at Koitiata. Good run. A couple of minutes mistakes. just over 2 minutes behind Troy de Haas.

run 25:00 [2]

warm up and down

Saturday Jan 12, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:10:00 [5]

classic race at bombing range. baked in the sun.

Friday Jan 11, 2002 #

Road cycle 45:00 [2]

cruise to loosen up legs for race tomorrow

Thursday Jan 10, 2002 #

Orienteering 2:15:00 [3]

training at pukepuke.
putting out controls.
checking and coaching D-Squad

Wednesday Jan 9, 2002 #

Orienteering 38:00 [3]

collecting controls at Gordon kear. Shit day

Tuesday Jan 8, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:01:00 [4]

2 shortraces in Taupo against Aussies. Cruisin to have clean runs. Feeling tired!

run 25:00 [3]

warming up for races.

Monday Jan 7, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:50:00 [3]

training on whites line and Goblin country. Good practice.

Sunday Jan 6, 2002 #

Orienteering 1:50:00 [4]

Traaining camp
mixture of activities
25mins speedwork
30 mins coursee
30 mins relocation
25 mins mass start racing

Saturday Jan 5, 2002 #

Orienteering 2:04:00 [3]

Training at pot luck.
Map exercises followed by push pull
control picking
first control practice
great to be back in the forest

Friday Jan 4, 2002 #

run 38:00 [2]

easy run at long bay with Michal, Andrew and Mad. Feeling a bit shady... sore guts

Thursday Jan 3, 2002 #

Hill Run 2:00:00 [3]

Adventure run in Waitaks, up stream had to swim in rock pools. Jumping off beautiful waterfalls! Best run ever! training with Aussies and Michal, Jamie, Penny

« Earlier | Later »