Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 28 days ending Feb 28, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running14 10:04:00
  Orienteering7 5:58:00 47.22 76.0
  Cycling+gym5 5:10:00
  cycling1 30:00
  Total25 21:42:00 47.22 76.0

«»
1:27
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Feb 28, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 25:00 [1]

20min before and 5 min after

Orienteering race 1:02:00 [5]

First National Race. made few mistakes, I could have been better

Saturday Feb 27, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Friday Feb 26, 2010 #

Cycling+gym 55:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+gym 25min (upper body)

Thursday Feb 25, 2010 #

Running 1:22:00 [2]

Last 40 minutes little faster. Legs felt "heavy"

Wednesday Feb 24, 2010 #

Running intervals 28:00 [4]

15*90``/30`` I tried to run about 90%of racespeed, but I think I ran too fast because I was feeling rather tired afterwards

Running warm up/down 35:00 [2]

Before 15minutes and 20 minutes after. Legs were tired during cooling down session

Tuesday Feb 23, 2010 #

Cycling+gym 1:10:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+crosstrainer 20min+gym 20min (upper body)

Monday Feb 22, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Long Day at work

Sunday Feb 21, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

11 AM

Orienteering race 51:00 [5] 76.0 km (40 / km)

Regional race. Easy track and terrain. Some really green parts! I had a plan to run easily, but because running felt ok I tried to push hard. Few mistakes, because of "bingo-controls".

Saturday Feb 20, 2010 #

Cycling+gym 50:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+gym (upper body) 20min.

Friday Feb 19, 2010 #

Orienteering race 48:00 [4]

Vlaams Championships in nightorienteering. Not best day. I did only few mistakes, but running was more than difficult. Very nice terrain, some detailed parts and real hills. Map had 5 meters contour interval which is very rare here. Map (not mine routes, but course is)
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_k96mDNHShSE/S3-6aminYFI/...
8 PM

Running warm up/down 25:00 [1]

20minutes before. I was too early in the start so I had run more than normally. It was rather cold and some rain.

Thursday Feb 18, 2010 #

Running 55:00 [1]

"Recovery run". Legs were tired from yesterdays running. Lets see how I can run tomorrow in the night champs...

Wednesday Feb 17, 2010 #

Note
(injured)

5 PM

Running warm up/down 30:00 [1]

15min before and after

Running intervals 40:00 [4]

10*90``/30`` (first 5 were little slower than race speed, last 5 about race speed) + 5min jogging+ 3*2min hill running/2`30`` jogging between. After every hill 30 kneebends (kyykkyyn ylös).
I ran mostly in Woluwe Park because elsewhere was so slippery.
Legs felt little "slow" and ankle was hurting (not too much).

Tuesday Feb 16, 2010 #

Cycling+gym 1:15:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+crosstrainer 20min+gym 25minutes. Ankle still hurting

Note
(injured)

Ankle

Monday Feb 15, 2010 #

Note
(injured) (sick)

Ankle is hurting.

Sunday Feb 14, 2010 #

Orienteering race 1:00:00 [4]

Regional race. I didn´t run with full speed, because we had a party yesterday and I the feelings were not the best ones. Too much redwine...
I twisted my ancle during the race and made one mistake, about 3 minutes.
11 AM

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Only before

Saturday Feb 13, 2010 #

Running 28:00 [2]

Legs felt tired. I didn´t run that fast yesterday, maybe 80%, but I could feel the race.

Friday Feb 12, 2010 #

Orienteering race 31:00 [4]

Night orienteering in Herentals. Easy course, but I didn´t have my best day. I had difficulties in concentrating and running didn´t feel good either. Course was more like a sprint in the dark

Thursday Feb 11, 2010 #

Running 54:00 [1]

Easy running

Wednesday Feb 10, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Long day at work and when I arrived home I choose the swimming together with Ville instead of training. Better choise

Tuesday Feb 9, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Legs tired and long day at work

Monday Feb 8, 2010 #

Orienteering 52:00 [1]

Easy running. Legs were more than tired...

Sunday Feb 7, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 15:00 [1]

Orienteering race 54:00 [5]

One big mistake. I run first to control number 8 then 7 and then back to 8. 3 minor mistakes (about 30sec each). I tried to run in a full speed and I was able to do that before mys mistake at control 7. At the end legs were tired. I don´t know should I be satisfied or not. I think my shape is getting better.

Saturday Feb 6, 2010 #

Running 40:00 [2]

Little faster than normal easy running speed

Friday Feb 5, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday Feb 4, 2010 #

6 AM

cycling 30:00 [2]

Morning. Indoor cycling. Legs were quite Ok, in spite
of yesterday´s hill running

Wednesday Feb 3, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 35:00 [1]

20min before and 15min after.

Running intervals 20:00 [4]

5*2´20´´ hill running with 2´30´´ jogging down between each. After every interval 20 times "knee bend" (kyykkyyn ylös).

Tuesday Feb 2, 2010 #

Running 1:12:00 [2]

Running felt ok. Weather was not so nice, raining, windy and some places slippery

Monday Feb 1, 2010 #

7 PM

Cycling+gym 1:00:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+crosstrainer 20min+gym 10min. At the gym I was exercising only upper body, but long (100 times or more) sessions.
I was feeling better so I decided to train. Hopefully tomorrow I can do some running

« Earlier | Later »