Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 30 days ending Sep 30, 2009:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running13 8:29:00
  Cycling+gym7 4:55:00
  cycling2 2:58:00
  Orienteering2 2:04:00
  Running+Gym2 1:55:00
  Running+cycling1 1:12:00
  Crosstrainer+cycling1 50:00
  Total21 22:23:00

«»
2:30
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Wednesday Sep 30, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Long day at work. Starting very early ans back home after 9 PM. In that time too tired (and lazy) to do anything.

Tuesday Sep 29, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 45:00 [2]
ahr:129

Indoor cycling 30minutes and Gym (circuit training) 15minutes. Still feeling little bit tired. I concentrated upper body during the circuit training

Monday Sep 28, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Legs very tired and hurting

Sunday Sep 27, 2009 #

Orienteering race 1:15:00 [5]
ahr:159

Feeling very tired after the Variathlon. Running was hard and I made lot of mistakes (total about 10minutes). Terrain was also heavy, flat but lot of vegatation on the ground. Very tough weekend.

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Saturday Sep 26, 2009 #

Running race 2:00:00 [5]

Variathlon. I think 2 hours is too little, and it included orienteering, running, cycling, power man race, obstacle track, etc. Very nice race. next year I have to be in better shape

Thursday Sep 24, 2009 #

Running 35:00 [2]

Morning run. Legs felt better. Still tired, but somehow feeling better

Wednesday Sep 23, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Tuesday Sep 22, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 35:00 [2]

Morning. Indoor cycling 20min+gym 15minutes

Monday Sep 21, 2009 #

Running 30:00 [1]

Morning. I was feeling tired and running didnĀ“t feel good.

Sunday Sep 20, 2009 #

cycling 2:30:00 [1]

Cycyling around Brussels. It was "no car-day" and we went cycling. I had Ville with me so it was easier for Virpi. We did long route and it was fun to cycle in the places are out of question

Saturday Sep 19, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Recovering from Barbeque...

Friday Sep 18, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 35:00 [2]
ahr:128

Morning: Indoor cycling 20minutes + gym 15minutes (Upper body, circuit training). Legs felt tired.

Thursday Sep 17, 2009 #

Running 50:00 [5]
ahr:169 max:181

Warming up 12minutes (home to woluwe park)+24minutes with race speed (avg 169, uphills it was close to 180 and in easy parts about 160)+20minutes back home(first 5minutes walking and then running). I run twice my special route around the park. In that route I have to run the all the possible hills (3 bigger). Nice weather even thought it didn`t help. I was feeling rather tired afterwards. Tomorrow I train only in the morning.

Wednesday Sep 16, 2009 #

Running 32:00 [2]
ahr:130

Morning run. Legs felt tired.

Tuesday Sep 15, 2009 #

cycling 28:00 [2]
ahr:128

Morning: Indoor cycling.

Running+Gym 55:00 [3]
ahr:131

Running 31minutes+Gym 25minutes (circuit training). Running felt good.

Monday Sep 14, 2009 #

Running 28:00 [1]

Morning run. Not feeling good...

Crosstrainer+cycling 50:00 [3]
ahr:133 max:156

Crosstrainer 20min+indoorcycling 30min. During cycling some "sprints" duration about 2 minutes

Sunday Sep 13, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

I was spectator and coach during Belgium Long Distance Champs. I was too tired to train when we came back. Or too lazy

Saturday Sep 12, 2009 #

Running+Gym 1:00:00 [3]

Running 30min+Gym 30min (Circuit training). Legs felt tired and little painful. Maybe it is because I had 40 birthday yesterday and now I am old...

Friday Sep 11, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday Sep 10, 2009 #

Running 53:00 [4]
ahr:161 max:172

Warming up 12+25minutes "fast" (avg 161)+15minutes cooling down

Wednesday Sep 9, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 35:00 [2]
ahr:130

Morning. Indoor cycling 20min + gym 15minutes (circuit training)

Tuesday Sep 8, 2009 #

Running 32:00 [1]

Morning run. Legs felt tired at the beginning

Running+cycling 1:12:00 [3]
ahr:134 max:150

Running 42 minutes + indoor cycling 30minutes. Summer is back. It was 30 degrees when I started running.

Monday Sep 7, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 55:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 30min+gym 25min (circuit training).

Sunday Sep 6, 2009 #

Orienteering race 49:00 [5]
ahr:170 max:184

Belgium Championships in relay. 2nd leg in Veteran A team. I made few mistakes (total 5minutes). Nice terrain and good map. No so easy as I expected.

Running warm up/down 20:00 [1]

Friday Sep 4, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday Sep 3, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 30:00 [2]

Morning: Indoor cycling 20min + circuit training 10min

Running 45:00 [4]

warming up 12min + 10*90sec/30sec (Avg heart rate 166)+ cooling down 15minutes. Legs felt tired. I had probably rest tomorrow

Wednesday Sep 2, 2009 #

Running 28:00 [2]

Morning run. Nice weather, colder than before and clear sky

Tuesday Sep 1, 2009 #

Running 26:00 [3]
ahr:136

Morning run. Running felt very good, I was able to run rather "fast" without any big problems and heart rate was lower than normally.

Cycling+gym 1:00:00 [3]

30min indoor cycling + 30min gym (circuit training)

« Earlier | Later »