Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending May 31, 2009:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running10 8:12:00
  Running+Gym4 4:10:00
  Orienteering3 3:25:00
  Cycling+gym2 1:40:00
  Total19 17:27:00

«»
1:25
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday May 31, 2009 #

Orienteering race 1:00:00 [5]
ahr:174 max:182

VVO Relay. First leg. Physically not the best day and lot of mistakes. I have not done this much mistakes in years, total more than 10 minutes. Hopefully orienteering in Finland is going better.

Saturday May 30, 2009 #

Running 32:00 [1]
ahr:134 max:144

Running felt very bad. Hopefully tomorrow in Relay feels better

Friday May 29, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday May 28, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 55:00 [1]
ahr:128 max:136

Indoor cycling 30min+ gym 25 (circuit training upper body)

Wednesday May 27, 2009 #

Running 1:10:00 [4]
ahr:164 max:174

Warming up and cooling down 30min. Intervals 10x90sec/30sec jogging between (speed 3.50min/km)+5x40sec/20sec (speed 3.35-3.40)+5x20sec/40sec (speed 3.10). 5min jogging between every set of different intervals. Legs felt ok.

Tuesday May 26, 2009 #

Running 1:20:00 [2]
ahr:131

Legs still tired.

Monday May 25, 2009 #

Running+Gym 45:00 [2]

Running 25min+gym (circuit training, upper body) 20min. Legs felt tired. I have not recovered from weekends races

Sunday May 24, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Feeling tired after 2 races. We spend a day in Brugge. Walking around and sightseeing.Very nice city.

Saturday May 23, 2009 #

Orienteering race 1:25:00 [5]
ahr:173 max:186

Race 1.04. Warm up and cool down 20min. Running didn`t feel good. Mistakes total 3min.

Friday May 22, 2009 #

Orienteering race 1:00:00 [5]
ahr:175 max:186

Race 37min, warm up 25min. Running was not good. 2min mistakes total. Even running felt bad, it was better than I expected...

Wednesday May 20, 2009 #

Cycling+gym 45:00 [2]
ahr:130

Morning:
Indoor cycling 20min+ gym 25 (circuit training, upper body). Legs felt little tired because of yesterday.

Tuesday May 19, 2009 #

Running 55:00 [4]

Warm up 15min+ 1min-2min-3min-4min-3min-2min-1min. Accelerating speed > first slowest and last "sprint" fastest.. 1min rest between every sprint (walking).
I did this training in real running track (Woluwe stadion).

Monday May 18, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday May 17, 2009 #

Running 1:00:00 [4]

10min warm up+ 20min with good speed (hrm 165 - 170)+ 4*2min uphill intervals with 2 min jogging between (last in maxspeed. I tried to run little longer in every sprint and last was was only 5meters longer than previous one. I found very good place to do training like this is Woluwe Park)+ 15min cooling down. Good training. Legs felt tired afterwards...

Saturday May 16, 2009 #

Running+Gym 1:20:00 [3]

Running 60min+gym 20min (circuit training, upper body)

Friday May 15, 2009 #

Running 35:00 [2]

Morning. Nice weather and much more quiet than in the evening

Thursday May 14, 2009 #

Running 35:00 [3]

I have had long days at the work and no change to train. I was suprised how good running felt

Sunday May 10, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

We spend weekend in Luxemburg and no actual training. We had nice weekend

Friday May 8, 2009 #

Running+Gym 55:00 [2]

Running 30min+Gym (Circuit training) 25min

Thursday May 7, 2009 #

Running 55:00 [3]

Nice run. including 15 min "sprint" in race speed in Woluwe Park with tourist map.

Wednesday May 6, 2009 #

Running 20:00 [1]

had a long day at work again and I was feeling still tired after yesterdays even longer day. Just short and slow jogging to get some "fresh air" (if that is possible in Brussels...)

Tuesday May 5, 2009 #

Note
(rest day)

Very long day at work. I went to work at 6.30 in the morning and left 10 on the evening.

Monday May 4, 2009 #

Running+Gym 1:10:00 [2]

Running 50min+Gym (circuit training) 20min.

Sunday May 3, 2009 #

Running 50:00 [3]

We had visitors from Finland and I had something else to do than training. For example drinking and eating...

« Earlier | Later »