Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running12 8:32:00
  Orienteering4 3:43:00
  Crosstrainer+cycling2 1:45:00
  running+crosstrainer+cycling1 1:20:00
  Cycling+gym1 1:10:00
  Crosstrainer+Gym1 1:10:00
  Skiing (Cross-country)1 1:00:00
  cycling1 25:00
  Total20 19:05:00

«»
2:03
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Jan 31, 2010 #

Note
(sick) (rest day)

Yesterdays running was mistake

Saturday Jan 30, 2010 #

3 PM

Running 30:00 [2]

Not good at all. Feeling very tired and I had some problems with legs. I hope tomorrow is better day.

Friday Jan 29, 2010 #

Note
(sick) (rest day)

Throat.

Thursday Jan 28, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Long Day at work.

Wednesday Jan 27, 2010 #

Cycling+gym 1:10:00 [3]

Indoor cycling 20min+crosstrainer 20min+ gym (circuit training) 30min. Crosstrainer session and circuit training in high tempo. Feeling little tired, maybe due to the late dinner with my friend yesterday evening (Moules Marines and Leffe).

Tuesday Jan 26, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Yesterday´s running did good, but I needed a rest day.

Monday Jan 25, 2010 #

7 PM

Running 1:10:00 [1]

Easy running. Pain in the throat. I hope that I will not be sick.

Sunday Jan 24, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Orienteering race 57:00 [5]

Flat terrain and not so difficult orienteering. I made maybe 3 minutes mistakes (total). Running didn´t felt that good

Saturday Jan 23, 2010 #

Running 35:00 [2]

"Fartlek". Running felt rather good.

Friday Jan 22, 2010 #

9 AM

Running 1:15:00 [1]

Easy running.

Thursday Jan 21, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Seminar in Finland and late flight back home.

Wednesday Jan 20, 2010 #

cycling 25:00 [2]

Morning.Legs felt tired.I have to rest tomorrow, maybe it is good at this stage.I fly to Finland and I am coming back home so late that it is not possible to train.

Tuesday Jan 19, 2010 #

7 PM

Crosstrainer+Gym 1:10:00 [2]

Indoor cycling 20min+crosstrainer 20min+gym 30min. I had rather high tempo in crosstrainer session.

Monday Jan 18, 2010 #

Running 1:10:00 [1]

Easy running. Legs felt tired

Sunday Jan 17, 2010 #

Orienteering race 1:11:00 [4]

Regional race in Kattevenia. Some parts rather detailed, which was good. I ran the H21 course. I didn´t push that much, almost normal race speed. I tried to run fast but easy
11 AM

Running warm up/down 15:00 [1]

Before

Saturday Jan 16, 2010 #

Running 35:00 [2]

I don´t know if "Fartlek" is right word. In finnish "vauhtileikittely". Running felt rather good

Thursday Jan 14, 2010 #

7 PM

running+crosstrainer+cycling 1:20:00 [2]
ahr:132

Running 45min+indoor cycling 25min+ crosstrainer 10minutes. I felt tired at the beginning. I worked till midnight yesterday and went to work at 7 in the morning again. Too little sleep and too much work. I am having terrible week at work.

Wednesday Jan 13, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Too busy to train.

Tuesday Jan 12, 2010 #

Running 52:00 [2]
ahr:131 max:141

easy running.it was still slippery and snow in woluwe park.I was only one who was running there.too exotic conditions to normal runners?

Monday Jan 11, 2010 #

6 PM

Crosstrainer+cycling 1:05:00 [2]

Indoor cycling20min+crosstrainer 20min+gym 25min.

Sunday Jan 10, 2010 #

Running warm up/down 15:00 [1]

Before and after race

Running 45:00 [1]

Our Club was organizing the event and I picked up some controls afterwards. Easy running and carrying the poles

Orienteering race 1:03:00 [4]

Regional race. Litlle snow on the ground. I made a huge mistake at control 2, I was almost ready to give up. That was only mistake, but took more than 5 minutes. I didn`t run at full speed, but even thought I was feeling tired at the end.

Saturday Jan 9, 2010 #

Running 50:00 [2]

Easy running. There is winter in Brussels and Belgium now. It was fun to run in the new snow.

Friday Jan 8, 2010 #

Orienteering race 32:00 [4]

Nightorienteering. Nice terrain and course. I made only little mistakes (total 1-2minutes)

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Thursday Jan 7, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Massage. Legs were tired and painful

Wednesday Jan 6, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

I had a plan that I try to shorten my working days. That didn´t start very well...Long day at work again

Tuesday Jan 5, 2010 #

Crosstrainer+cycling 40:00 [3]

Indoor cycling 20min+ crosstrainer 20min. During crosstrainer part some intervals (hrm 155 - 160). Roads were very slippery and I decided to train inside instead of going to do some running

Saturday Jan 2, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Too cold (-30 degrees) to do anything sporty outdoor. We spend a day in Rovaniemi doing some shopping. I felt myself as a tourist even I have lived in that town for 6 years. There was some other tourist as well. You can almost hear more foreign languages than finnish.

Friday Jan 1, 2010 #

Skiing (Cross-country) 1:00:00 [3]

Classic style. Easy skiing with Virpi. Again, lots of new snow and also rather cold. We did some technic training as well. Nice training...Silence, Darkness and lots of new snow around us. We were only ones in the track.

« Earlier | Later »