Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending Aug 31, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Orienteering6 10:15:00 5.53 8.9 1876
  Running16 9:56:40
  Gym3 1:25:00
  Crosstrainer2 45:00
  cycling2 40:00
  Total24 23:01:40 5.53 8.9 1876

«»
2:58
0:00
» now
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTu

Tuesday Aug 31, 2010 #

6 AM

Running 28:00 [2]

Morning run. Feeling tired.
7 PM

Crosstrainer 20:00 [3]
ahr:136

before gym

Gym 30:00 [3]
ahr:131

Circuit training

Monday Aug 30, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Sunday Aug 29, 2010 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 30:00 [2]
ahr:131 max:152

Only before. Long climbing to the start (240meters)

Orienteering race 1:30:00 [4] 8.9 km (10:07 / km) +326m 8:33 / km
ahr:166 max:186

Belgium Championships in Long Distance.
LOTS of mistakes, starting from control 1 and ending to the last control. My mind was somewhere else and I couldn`t understand the map...
Good Training, bad race

Saturday Aug 28, 2010 #

Running 30:00 [2]

Legs felt ok.

Friday Aug 27, 2010 #

6 PM

cycling 20:00 [2]

Indoor cycling before gym

Gym 25:00 [2]

Circuit training

Thursday Aug 26, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Some Pain in my muscles...

Wednesday Aug 25, 2010 #

7 PM

Crosstrainer 25:00 [2]
ahr:132 max:148

Recovery training. My muscles were hurting > too long break in strenght training. This hurt proves that I have some muscles, bones don`t hurt :)

Tuesday Aug 24, 2010 #

7 AM

Running 30:00 [2]

Morning run
5 PM

cycling warm up/down 20:00 [2]

Indoor cycling before Gym

Gym 30:00 [3]

Circuit training. Whole body. I think my muscles are hurting tomorrow

Monday Aug 23, 2010 #

7 PM

Running 55:00 [1]
ahr:123

Sunday Aug 22, 2010 #

1 PM

Running 40:00 [2]
ahr:129

Easy run after long trip on yesterday. It was nice to be back at home even thought running routes are not so nice here in Brussels like they are in Sodankyla or Eura.

Saturday Aug 21, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Long driving back to home . From Stockholm to Brussels (1600km) and 16 hours.

Friday Aug 20, 2010 #

8 AM

Running 30:00 [1]

Easy morning run.

Thursday Aug 19, 2010 #

7 PM

Running 35:00 [2]

Easy run in Eura.

Wednesday Aug 18, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Driving from Sodankylä to Eura (1000km)

Tuesday Aug 17, 2010 #

6 PM

Running 50:00 [2]
ahr:131

Before faster part 25min and 25 min after. First part in the terrain (cross country skiing track)

Running 20:00 [3]
ahr:149

In terrain (cross country skiing track (total climb 130m))

Monday Aug 16, 2010 #

7 PM

Running 31:40 [4]
ahr:158 max:178

I didn`t have any special plan in mind, so I decided to run fast. I ran 7,5km track in local crosscountry-skiing center. Total climb was 224m. Went rather wel and I was little suprised how fast this fat old man can run...

Running warm up/down 10:00 [2]

Sunday Aug 15, 2010 #

3 PM

Running 1:00:00 [2]

Saturday Aug 14, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Rest day like yesterday.Fishing in the river near our summer cottage. Relaxing. On friday evening (actually night) nice thunder storm.

Thursday Aug 12, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Only walking along river while fishing.

Wednesday Aug 11, 2010 #

5 PM

Orienteering 1:06:00 [3]
ahr:141

Local race in Sodankylä. Not that good terrain and map as it was on yesterday. Legs are still tired because of last weekend. I tried to run easily and most of the time I managed to do that.

Tuesday Aug 10, 2010 #

5 PM

Orienteering race 59:00 [3] +180m
ahr:157 max:174

Local weekly race in Rovaniemi. Extremely nice terrain, good course and good map. I have missed terrains like that.

Sunday Aug 8, 2010 #

10 AM

Orienteering race 2:58:00 [4] +790m
ahr:154 max:173

Second day. Very hard, first 2 controls went ok. after that we were very tired. Virpi was having really hard time between controls 2 and 4. After that running recovered because terrain was easier. Some mistakes in the same area than yesterday. Our GPS-track:
http://www.tulospalvelu.fi/gps/20100808tunturi/
Results (1+2 day):
http://www.kokkens.fi/kilpailut/2010/tunturi/yhtei...
I am satisfied with our result, even thought next year we have to train harder.

Saturday Aug 7, 2010 #

Note

Finnish mountain orienteering (2 days).
http://www.laverastit.fi/tunturi2010/
2 PM

Orienteering race 2:46:00 [4] +580m
ahr:161 max:174

First day. Race went ok, some problems in last 2 controls. Result was good. Our route:
http://routegadget.tulospalvelu.fi/cgi-bin/reitti....

Friday Aug 6, 2010 #

6 PM

Running 20:00 [1]

Short evening jog

Thursday Aug 5, 2010 #

4 PM

Running 32:00 [2]
ahr:130

Legs felt tired. I hope that I feel better during weekends race. We will have 20km on both days.

Wednesday Aug 4, 2010 #

5 PM

Orienteering race 56:00 [4]
ahr:161

Local race in sodankyla. Wet terrain and not so nice, about half of the course was in marsh.

Running 15:00 [3]
ahr:141

After the race

Tuesday Aug 3, 2010 #

Running 45:00 [3]

Including 5*90sec

Monday Aug 2, 2010 #

Running 35:00 [2]

« Earlier | Later »