Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending Oct 31, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running13 9:28:45 183
  Orienteering3 2:13:13 214
  Gym4 1:53:00
  cycling3 58:00
  Crosstrainer1 20:00
  Total17 14:52:58 397

«»
1:24
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Oct 31, 2010 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Orienteering race 1:11:00 [4] +214m
ahr:165 max:179

1st race in 3days of "Foret du Soignes". It was nice that the race was in Brussels.

Saturday Oct 30, 2010 #

1 PM

Running 29:00 [2]

I felt yesterday's run.Legs were not fresh

Friday Oct 29, 2010 #

6 PM

Running 1:24:00 [2]

Running felt ok.

Thursday Oct 28, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Long day at work (from 8am to 11pm)

Wednesday Oct 27, 2010 #

9 AM

Running 44:00 [3]

I had it day off or day away from office and I used 1 hour for training purposes. Heartrate was higher than normally. I hope that I am not coming sick

Tuesday Oct 26, 2010 #

6 PM

Crosstrainer 20:00 [2]

Gym 15:00 [2]

Mostly upper body

Monday Oct 25, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

No possibilities to train.

Sunday Oct 24, 2010 #

2 PM

Running warm up/down 23:00 [3]
ahr:133

15minutes before and 8 after. Heart rate was rather high because of terrain (Foret du Soignes)

Running 49:45 [4] +183m
ahr:161 max:179

"Speedrun" in Foret du Soignes in paths. I tried to collect climbmeters and in that forest and area it is rather easy. I started slower and tried to increase my running speed all the time. Heart rate was around 150 at the beginning and around 165 at the end. Heartrate 179 was in the last hill

Saturday Oct 23, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

No possibilities to train yesterday either today.

Friday Oct 22, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday Oct 21, 2010 #

6 PM

Running warm up/down 25:00 [2]

Before and after (12`+13`)

Running 30:00 [4]
ahr:159 max:169

Faster run with increasing speed. At the end (last km 4.00min/km) started to feel the speed. Good training. I think I have to start my 1/2 marathon with 5min/km and then increase speed from that......................

Wednesday Oct 20, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

No possibilities to train, but very good day with Ville

Tuesday Oct 19, 2010 #

6 PM

cycling 28:00 [2]

Indoor cycling.Ville was with me and decided after 28minutes that it is enough.I planned longer training but I understand also that there is no much to do for 4 year old boy and because the swimming pool is next to gym.

Monday Oct 18, 2010 #

7 PM

Running 1:13:00 [2]

Easy running. First training aiming Kasterlee Marathon (14th November)

Sunday Oct 17, 2010 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 20:00 [1]

Orienteering race 19:43 [4]

Friday Oct 15, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Wednesday Oct 13, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Tuesday Oct 12, 2010 #

6 AM

Gym 41:00 [2]

Morning run. Running felt good and easy. Weather was rather cool (only 4 degrees) and dark. I had to use my headlight.

Monday Oct 11, 2010 #

6 AM

Running 31:00 [1]

Wake up run in teh morning. It was rather cold (only 5 degrees) and dark. But if you think conditions and weather in Finland, that is easy. There is already snow on the ground and - degrees.
7 PM

cycling warm up/down 15:00 [2]

Indoor cycling before gym

Gym 30:00 [2]

Circuit training

Sunday Oct 10, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Busy with coaching Virpi in her Brussels Marathon (1/2 one). She ran well (1.49). I could have not manage to run in to that time.

Saturday Oct 9, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Friday Oct 8, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Thursday Oct 7, 2010 #

7 PM

Running warm up/down 14:00 [2]
ahr:126

Before

Running intervals 20:00 [4]
ahr:164 max:181

10*90``/30``. 30 sec between intervals was easy running. I have had very "bad week" at work and I was feeling tired before. Running felt rather good and I was little suprised

Running warm up/down 17:00 [2]
ahr:138

First 4 minutes walking then running. Heart rate was rather high.

Wednesday Oct 6, 2010 #

6 PM

Running 1:12:00 [2]
ahr:127

I was very tired when I started to run (Very intensive working day), but running felt rather good.

Tuesday Oct 5, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Oct 4, 2010 #

6 PM

Running 17:00 [2]

Before gym

cycling 15:00 [1]

Before gym. Indoor cycling

Gym 27:00 [2]

Circuit training, Mostly upper and middle body. Legs were little tired due the yesterday

Sunday Oct 3, 2010 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 10:00 [1]

Only before

Orienteering race 42:30 [5]
ahr:173 max:189

Belgium Middle Distance. I made few mistakes, totally maybe 3 minutes. With that position would have been in top 6. My running speed was nor enough into that terrain. Terrain (Sahara) was very nice.
Link to map and course, but not my route (more smooth)
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_deMkqZF6kW0/TKiDMq9pcXI/...

Friday Oct 1, 2010 #

Note
(rest day)

Too long day at work

« Earlier | Later »