Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2011:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running10 6:39:00
  Orienteering6 5:47:18 171
  Gym3 1:17:00
  cycling3 1:00:00
  Crosstrainer1 20:00
  Total16 15:03:18 171

«»
1:18
0:00
» now
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMo

Monday Jan 31, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Big suprise. Long day at work again.

Sunday Jan 30, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Saturday Jan 29, 2011 #

1 PM

cycling 20:00 [2]

Indoor

Crosstrainer 20:00 [3]

Gym 30:00 [3]

Circuit training. Mainly upper body

Friday Jan 28, 2011 #

8 PM

Orienteering race 54:00 [4]
ahr:165 max:178

Night orienteering. I made too many mistakes, totally around 6 - 7 minutes. I have to concentrate more. Running was better than before, but still far away from good

Thursday Jan 27, 2011 #

Running 47:00 [3]
ahr:141 max:163

"fartlek"

Wednesday Jan 26, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Long day at work. No time and energy to train

Tuesday Jan 25, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Long work day. Again

Monday Jan 24, 2011 #

Running 56:00 [2]
ahr:128

Some problems with stomach

Sunday Jan 23, 2011 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 15:00 [1]

Before and after

Orienteering race 59:00 [4]
ahr:164 max:178

Regional race. I tried to take it easier and I managed to do so. Terrain was open. Grass and some old military houses. Some parts were rather green. Not my favourite terrrain.

Saturday Jan 22, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Friday Jan 21, 2011 #

6 PM

Running warm up/down 12:00 [2]
ahr:130 max:146

Before

Running 35:00 [4]
ahr:154 max:166

I tried to run fast, but not too fast. About 80% of race speed. Good training

Running warm up/down 12:00 [2]
ahr:130

After. Uphills walking

Thursday Jan 20, 2011 #

7 PM

Running 28:00 [3]
ahr:134

Wednesday Jan 19, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Too long day at work again.

Tuesday Jan 18, 2011 #

7 PM

cycling 20:00 [2]
ahr:124 max:138

Before gym.

Gym 22:00 [3]
ahr:121

Circuit training. High tempo

Monday Jan 17, 2011 #

7 PM

Running 1:17:00 [2]
ahr:127

Today my training started again or I hope so. I have too much to do at work and too long days.

Sunday Jan 16, 2011 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 5:00 [2]

Orienteering race 51:00 [4]

Monday Jan 10, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Not even the slightest change to train

Sunday Jan 9, 2011 #

10 AM

Orienteering 1:10:18 [4] +171m
ahr:161 max:176

Regional race. Map 1:15000 and rather hilly terrain. My mind was somewhere else and I made lots of mistakes. I am having again problems with my motivation. Orienteering every Sunday is fun, but the rest of time I don´t want to anything. I need proper goal. No I am going to wrongdirestion. I am losing to much to our class runners. I miss the finnish terrains

Friday Jan 7, 2011 #

Orienteering race 48:00 [4]
ahr:163 (injured)

Nightorienteering. Nice terrain, but I was disqualified. I punched the wrong control. Actually, it is not big thing.
Left calve is really painful. Not good

Thursday Jan 6, 2011 #

8 AM

Running 57:00 [2]

Morning run. Legs still feeling tired.

Wednesday Jan 5, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Tuesday Jan 4, 2011 #

6 PM

Running 42:00 [2]
ahr:126 max:142

Legs were tired (still) and muscles sore because of yesterdays strenght training

Monday Jan 3, 2011 #

7 PM

cycling 20:00 [2]

Gym 25:00 [2]

Circuit training

Sunday Jan 2, 2011 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 13:00 [1]

Before and after.

Orienteering race 1:05:00 [3]
ahr:154 max:160

Regional race. FLat terrain, but some very green areas and very Bingo controls. I ran easily because legs were not totally fresh after Sylvester

« Earlier | Later »