Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: Juuso

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2011:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running19 11:37:00
  Orienteering4 4:02:49 6.09 9.8 311
  Skiing (Cross-country)3 3:56:00 335
  Gym1 28:00
  Total22 20:03:49 6.09 9.8 646

«»
1:48
0:00
» now
TuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeTh

Thursday Mar 31, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Long days at work yesterday and today (over 14hours). Tired

Tuesday Mar 29, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Too lazy to train in the morning.Whole day in the meeting in Finland and then flight back home.And yes my muscles are hurting due to the yesterdays session in the gym

Monday Mar 28, 2011 #

6 PM

Running 44:00 [2]
ahr:128

Easy running in Finland. I travelled in the morning and here is lots of snow.

Gym 28:00 [2]

Circuit training. I am in military barracks and they have good gym. Most likely I will have some pain in muscles tomorrow

Sunday Mar 27, 2011 #

11 AM

Running warm up/down 20:00 [1]

About 10min walking uphill (hrm was 115) with Virpi and 10 jogging before start

Orienteering race 1:26:33 [4] 9.8 km (8:50 / km) +311m 7:37 / km
ahr:167 max:184

First national race in Stoumont.Lots of climbing and rather long course.Went rather good, one big mistake about 3-4minutes.Running was ok and the feelings after the race.

Saturday Mar 26, 2011 #

3 PM

Running 1:14:00 [2]

First 30min was not so easy, but after that running started to felt better. Legs still tired from thursday

Friday Mar 25, 2011 #

1 PM

Running 40:00 [1]

Very easy running with Virpi. Legs felt tired

Thursday Mar 24, 2011 #

6 PM

Running warm up/down 24:00 [2]
ahr:131

11' before and 13' after.

Running 30:00 [4]
ahr:159 max:171

Around the woluwe park and trying to "collect" hills.

Wednesday Mar 23, 2011 #

6 AM

Running 44:00 [2]
shoes: Asics Nimbus 12

Morning run. Nice weather

Tuesday Mar 22, 2011 #

Note
(rest day)

Monday Mar 21, 2011 #

7 PM

Running 1:23:00 [3]
ahr:137 shoes: Asics Nimbus 12

Legs felt good which was suprise. First 20min together with Virpi and rest with one finn who has just moved here. He is also orienteerer and will join Omega

Sunday Mar 20, 2011 #

10 AM

Running warm up/down 20:00 [2]

Orienteering race 45:00 [4]
ahr:159 max:177

Best terrain that I have run in Belgium. I hope that there is going to be more terrains and races like this. Few mistakes (not bad). I hurt my eye and that caused much problems.

Saturday Mar 19, 2011 #

8 PM

Running warm up/down 25:00 [1]

Orienteering race 1:00:16 [4]
ahr:170 max:182

Belgium Championships in night orienteering. I didn`t have expetations and that was good. Avarage race with few mistakes. I am not in good shape. That race was my goal few months ago and not to be in good shape is de-motivating.
The map, terrain and course were good. Maybe little easy ones but ok.

Friday Mar 18, 2011 #

8 PM

Running 29:00 [1]
ahr:121 shoes: Asics Nimbus 12

Wednesday Mar 16, 2011 #

Running 41:00 [2]
ahr:125

Friday Mar 11, 2011 #

8 AM

Running 35:00 [2]
ahr:129 shoes: Salomon speedcross 2

Morning run. Because of new snow rather slippery

Thursday Mar 10, 2011 #

6 PM

Skiing (Cross-country) 1:24:00 [2] +335m
ahr:124 max:159

Wednesday Mar 9, 2011 #

Running 20:00 [2]
ahr:127 max:135 shoes: Salomon speedcross 2

Morning run.

Tuesday Mar 8, 2011 #

8 AM

Running 21:00 [2]
shoes: Salomon speedcross 2

Morning run
3 PM

Skiing (Cross-country) 1:03:00 [2]
ahr:126

Feeling better and easier than yesterday

Monday Mar 7, 2011 #

8 AM

Running 19:00 [1]
shoes: Salomon speedcross 2

Easy morning run
3 PM

Skiing (Cross-country) 1:29:00 [3]
ahr:132 max:159

Work trip to Finland. I am using all possibilities to ski.

Sunday Mar 6, 2011 #

8 PM

Running 29:00 [1]
shoes: Salomon speedcross 2

Friday Mar 4, 2011 #

8 PM

Running warm up/down 25:00 [2]

Orienteering race 51:00 [4]
ahr:167

The worst race ever.I made more than 10min mistakes.Some very stupid controls which needed more luck than skill.I am more or less tired of these kind of races.Running in the paths,then control in the green and nothing in the map.maybe I am should try to learn to do orienteering terrains like that, but i prefer and also miss more demanding terrains.

Thursday Mar 3, 2011 #

7 PM

Running 26:00 [2]

Feeling better and hrm was not that high. I am still far away from what I had in my mind few weeks ago

Tuesday Mar 1, 2011 #

6 PM

Running 48:00 [2]

Feeling sick

« Earlier | Later »