Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: STORM

In the 30 days ending Apr 30, 2010:

activity # timemileskm+m
  running10 14:40:00
  course scouting2 9:30:00
  racing1 4:00:00
  run/spin2 3:00:00
  Total15 31:10:00

«»
6:00
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFr

Friday Apr 30, 2010 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Wednesday Apr 28, 2010 #

running 1:20:00 [3]

18km road run

Tuesday Apr 27, 2010 #

running 1:00:00 [3]

Easy road run

Sunday Apr 25, 2010 #

running 2:55:00 [3]

27km run with hill sprints in the Don Valley. Estimating a bit on the distance, as I decided to take the Goat on the return route (it was late in the day and I figured there wouldn't be many riders out - there weren't). That trail is just as much fun to run as it is to ride...

Saturday Apr 24, 2010 #

running 1:45:00 [4]

17km run with hill sprints in the Don Valley

Thursday Apr 22, 2010 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Wednesday Apr 21, 2010 #

course scouting 6:00:00 [2]

Fun day of riding with Flatfoot, Mrs Flatfoot and Vin, scouting the route for a Heart & Stroke century ride fundraiser. Nothing like being paid to spend a day on your bike!

Tuesday Apr 20, 2010 #

running 1:00:00 [3]

FINALLY feeling up to a run - good to be out again!

Wednesday Apr 14, 2010 #

Note
(sick)

Woke up this morning by the need to be very very sick, and it continued throughout the day. No idea what I ate or did to cause this, but I'm a bit worried about the various stores that I've lost going into Saturday's race. Ugh!

Sunday Apr 11, 2010 #

running 1:20:00 [4]

10km run with hill sprints in the Don Valley - last one before Seaton. Legs felt a bit jelly-ish after yesterday, but otherwise good.

Saturday Apr 10, 2010 #

racing (Giant's Rib Raid) 4:00:00 [5]

Good fun at GRR with T.Rex and Gally, with a pure hammer-fest of a finish which put us first coed by only a few seconds. Gally's nav was bang-on throughout, and T.Rex was as tough as nails as always. Great course and great team!

Thursday Apr 8, 2010 #

run/spin 1:30:00 [3]

One hour run, 30-minute spin

Tuesday Apr 6, 2010 #

run/spin (1-hour run/30-minute spin) 1:30:00 [3]

Week fifteen of Death Race training

Sunday Apr 4, 2010 #

running 1:25:00 [4]

More of the same from yesterday. Hills still not yet dominated...

Saturday Apr 3, 2010 #

running 1:25:00 [4]

10km run with hill sprints in the Don Valley. Hit the hills hard in an effort to show them who's boss after the beating I took when I was last in there two weeks ago. They seemed generally unimpressed...

Friday Apr 2, 2010 #

course scouting 3:30:00 [3]

Ooh la la - what an awesome day! Final course checks at the STT site in the beautiful Northumberland Hills. The ice is already completely out on Rice Lake and the trails are drying out nicely - everything's generally looking great. Can Mother Nature not just replicate this exact day (and tomorrow) in 6 weeks time?

« Earlier | Later »