Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: STORM

In the 30 days ending Apr 30, 2011:

activity # timemileskm+m
  running10 13:55:00
  course scouting2 9:00:00
  Total12 22:55:00

«»
5:00
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSa

Saturday Apr 30, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run. Knee is a little tender, but all is good. Test-ran my new Salomon XT Wings packvest, which I instantly love.

Friday Apr 29, 2011 #

running 50:00 [2]

Finally able to get out for a run - all feels good. Did a nice little loop around Heathers B's hood.

Note

Today marked my final day working for the Heart & Stroke Foundation - as of 5:30 today I was officially (fully) self-employed. Next week I start working for...the Heart & Stroke Foundation, but through a consultant who I'll be working for on a contract basis. It's all a little weird, but it'll give me the time to devote to my own events, plus perhaps start planning a new one for 2012...

Saturday Apr 23, 2011 #

Note

Rewarded today for being an idiot by catching a cinder block that slipped out of an overflowing van with my kneecap. Swollen and sore - there goes another week without a long-run session. Sinister 7 is starting to look increasingly sinister...

Friday Apr 22, 2011 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 5:00:00 [2]

Awesome day putting the finishing touches on the ESAR course up at Horseshoe.

Thursday Apr 21, 2011 #

running 1:25:00 [3]

Beauty trail run at Horseshoe

Tuesday Apr 19, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Friday Apr 15, 2011 #

running 1:25:00 [2]

Night trail run with Heather B

Wednesday Apr 13, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Tuesday Apr 12, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Sunday Apr 10, 2011 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 4:00:00 [2]

Awesome day at Rice Lake doing spot checks on the STT course.

Thursday Apr 7, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Wednesday Apr 6, 2011 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

18km road run

Sunday Apr 3, 2011 #

running 2:45:00 [3]

30km run with Ursula T. I wimped out on the 8k loop up to Sunnybrook that was part of the intended route due to some serious stomach unhappiness, but I'm pretty sure we both were thankful that I did when the rain turned to sleet (we were dressed for April running - oh wait, it is April...)

« Earlier | Later »