Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: STORM

In the 30 days ending Apr 30, 2013:

activity # timemileskm+m
  running13 22:00:00
  course scouting3 11:00:00
  racing1 4:20:00
  spinning1 50:00
  Total18 38:10:00

«»
4:30
0:00
» now
MoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTu

Tuesday Apr 30, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [4]

Mt Loblaws run

Monday Apr 29, 2013 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 4:30:00 [2]

Course-checking for ESAR in the Beaver Valley with Browner - beauty day!

Saturday Apr 27, 2013 #

racing 4:20:00 [5]

Pick Your Poison 50km at Heights of Horseshoe. This was about a clean a race as I've ever run, and I actually thought that I had the lead by the 3rd lap, but found at the finish that some young buck had about 12 minutes on me (it was a mass start between 50k, 25k and 12.5k, so impossible to know who was doing what race). Good lesson learned never to get too comfortable - while there's no way I could have caught him, I'd like to think that I could have at least closed the gap a little had I known there was another racer ahead of me.

Some great representation by the AR crowd - Browner, Mrs Gally, Logie, Dee, Funderstorm, WandAR, Amber and Myka were all there. This is a really fantastic course with some ass-kicking hills - already one of my favourite 50k's.

Thursday Apr 25, 2013 #

running 55:00 [3]

Easy road run

Tuesday Apr 23, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [3]

Mt. Loblaws run. Spotted a group night ride floodlighting the forest in the Don trails as I made my way down one of the repeats - very cool.

Sunday Apr 21, 2013 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 3:00:00 [2]

Yesterday repeated, but with gorgeous sun. Much better.

Saturday Apr 20, 2013 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 3:30:00 [2]

STT course checks with Browner. First time paddling in snow - everything about this weather is so wrong...

Thursday Apr 18, 2013 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

Hill repeats - pure shorts and t-shirt.

Tuesday Apr 16, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [4]

Hill repeat run. Tight on time, so just went back to Mount Loblaws.

Monday Apr 15, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [3]

20km road run

Saturday Apr 13, 2013 #

running 2:30:00 [3]

30km run

Wednesday Apr 10, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [4]

Yesterday repeated

Tuesday Apr 9, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [4]

Hill repeats - gave the trails a break given the rain, and instead ran repeats of a fat hill with a paved road leading down into the Don. Greeted at the top by the lights of a Loblaws; greeted at the bottom by the stench of a sewage treatment plant. Meanwhile, Phatty is logging trail runs in shorts-weather Moab....awesome... :)

Monday Apr 8, 2013 #

spinning 50:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Saturday Apr 6, 2013 #

running 3:55:00 [3]

Repeat of last week's 45km. Took a loooonnnng time to get into this one - body just felt sluggish. Scaled the pace back and just legged it out. Crappy cold weather didn't help any - yeesh.

Thursday Apr 4, 2013 #

running 1:35:00 [4]

Yesterday's hill repeats...repeated

Wednesday Apr 3, 2013 #

running 1:30:00 [4]

Hill sprints in the Don combined with a road run. Nice early reminder of the fact that long-distance training and intensity training are very, very different things...

Tuesday Apr 2, 2013 #

running 1:20:00 [3]

18km road run

« Earlier | Later »