Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: STORM

In the 31 days ending Jul 31, 2012:

activity # timemileskm+m
  mountain biking3 10:25:00
  course scouting2 7:15:00
  run/bike1 5:30:00
  other1 5:00:00
  running5 4:35:00
  swimming2 1:40:00
  Total13 34:25:00

«»
7:00
0:00
» now
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTu

Saturday Jul 21, 2012 #

running 50:00 [4]

Short and fast road run

Thursday Jul 19, 2012 #

running 45:00 [3]

Boring swimming

Wednesday Jul 18, 2012 #

running 1:20:00 [3]

18km road run - best I've felt on this run in months. Things are looking up for DR...

I'd say it's on, Hamel!

Monday Jul 16, 2012 #

mountain biking 1:25:00 [3]

Riding and hill repeats in the Don Valley

Sunday Jul 15, 2012 #

running 50:00 [4]

Short and fast road run

Friday Jul 13, 2012 #

run/bike 5:30:00 [3]

Great late-night bike-run-bike session with Beowulf

Wednesday Jul 11, 2012 #

running 50:00 [4]

Short and fast road run

Monday Jul 9, 2012 #

other 5:00:00 [4]

Perhaps not suitable for logging, but I can't recall working this hard on any recent training session. Spent five hours clearing trail on the new 4-hour bike course - which looks great now, but we suffered hard in the heat and the bugs. Finished with a well-deserved swim and some equally well-deserved ice cream.

Sunday Jul 8, 2012 #

course scouting (elapsed/approx) 6:00:00 [2]

Checked the rest of the RockstAR CP's - all looking good!

Saturday Jul 7, 2012 #

mountain biking 2:00:00 [2]

Opted not to race at Creemore to save the ankle any unnecessary strain before Death Race, and instead did some nearby venue scouting while Heather B tackled the 25k. We then we headed up to Bark Lake for a weekend of final RockstAR course checks. Great ride out and back along the 8-hour Stage 1 bike course, which is in fantastic shape this year!

course scouting 1:15:00 [3]

Checked a few trekking CP's while Heather set up camp.

Thursday Jul 5, 2012 #

swimming 50:00 [4]

Boring swimming

Sunday Jul 1, 2012 #

mountain biking 7:00:00 [2]

Awesome 100km Canada Day ride with Heather B and CP Bruce between Warsaw and Apsley, broken up by numerous stops for swimming, exploring and ice cream.

« Earlier | Later »