Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: STORM

In the 31 days ending Jan 31, 2016:

activity # timemileskm+m
  running8 14:15:00
  spinning6 5:15:00
  racing2 4:25:00
  mountain biking3 4:25:00
  Snowshoeing1 50:00
  Total20 29:10:00

«»
3:00
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Jan 31, 2016 #

running 2:30:00 [3]

Hockley loop with Bent. Conditions were sketchy in the Park even in Spikecross, but otherwise pretty decent. Bent looked like he was skiing as we made our way down the back of the Bitches, whereas I probably looked like a Sasquatch chasing behind him. Man that guy can hammer a downhill...

Learned that I had cheated last weekend by not doing the Pinnacles, so we were actually going at a faster pace this time. Solid run.

Saturday Jan 30, 2016 #

running 1:00:00 [3]

Kelso/road run. Took an ugly-ass fall coming off the bypass onto Rocky Road. On fire this week...

Thursday Jan 28, 2016 #

mountain biking 1:45:00 [2]

Night Club was a particularly good one this week with near-perfect conditions (despite my whining earlier in the day that it would be too icy). Welcome Funderstorm!

Wednesday Jan 27, 2016 #

running 1:15:00 [3]

Yesterday repeated. C'mon Mother Nature - either melt the trail ice away or cover it up!

Tuesday Jan 26, 2016 #

running 1:05:00 [3]

Road run with some 14th Sideroad repeats. Dinked around in Kelso for a little bit, but conditions are garbage.

Sunday Jan 24, 2016 #

running 2:30:00 [3]

Hockley Loop - didn't see a soul for two and a half hours. Might have let out a few 'whoo-hoos' during the final stretch...

Thursday Jan 21, 2016 #

spinning 50:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Wednesday Jan 20, 2016 #

running 1:30:00 [3]

Rattlesnake run

Tuesday Jan 19, 2016 #

spinning 55:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Saturday Jan 16, 2016 #

racing 3:00:00 [5]

Another awesome Snowshoe Raid with Gally. We executed our plan about as perfectly as we could have, but came out just a little short to grab the one CP we needed to edge out Timato and Nosnhoj. Good asskicking fun as always.

Thursday Jan 14, 2016 #

mountain biking 1:10:00 [3]

Night Club ride with Browner and DD11

Wednesday Jan 13, 2016 #

spinning 50:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Sunday Jan 10, 2016 #

racing 1:25:00 [5]

O-Cup in Lions Valley. Tough but fun course by DD11 and Harps. Got caught following the leaders off the start and overshot CP3, and went temporarily brain dead in the second box between d and e, but otherwise not my worst showing at a o-event. So glad we got this done in the morning - had it been later in the day things would have gotten really ugly!

Saturday Jan 9, 2016 #

running 1:30:00 [3]

Fun Silver Creek run with the Gallys, DD11 and Julie P

Thursday Jan 7, 2016 #

mountain biking 1:30:00 [3]

Night Club ride in Halton Forest with DD11 and Browner. DD rode a fat bike. I think I have girth envy...

Wednesday Jan 6, 2016 #

spinning 50:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Tuesday Jan 5, 2016 #

spinning 50:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Sunday Jan 3, 2016 #

running 2:55:00 [3]

Hockley Loop with the Gallys. Great outing - such a rare opportunity to run with them both at the same time!

Saturday Jan 2, 2016 #

spinning 1:00:00 [3]

Stupid spinning

Friday Jan 1, 2016 #

Snowshoeing 50:00 [2]

Time cumulative between bug-out trek and pre-breakfast trek.

« Earlier | Later »