Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: prthiessen

In the 31 days ending Mar 31, 2017:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Easy15 8:29:00 50.4(10:06) 81.11(6:17)
  Long Run2 4:00:00 16.5(14:33) 26.55(9:02)
  bike 2 3:40:00
  Weights4 1:15:00
  Intervals1 1:00:00 7.22(8:19) 11.62(5:10)
  Hill Tempo1 1:00:00 6.35(9:27) 10.22(5:52)
  yoga2 50:00
  Hills1 50:00 6.0(8:20) 9.66(5:11)
  Walking1 35:00 2.8(12:30) 4.51(7:46)
  exercises1 20:00
  Total24 21:59:00 89.27 143.66

«»
2:20
0:00
» now
WeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFr

Friday Mar 31, 2017 #

Easy 20:00 [3] 1.0 mi (20:00 / mi)

Easy Run/walk on Umstead course.

Thursday Mar 30, 2017 #

Easy 20:00 [3] 2.5 mi (8:00 / mi)

Wednesday Mar 29, 2017 #

Easy 45:00 [3] 5.5 mi (8:11 / mi)

Easy around cit park but 2
Miles in 1500 in the middle

Tuesday Mar 28, 2017 #

Easy 30:00 [3] 3.2 mi (9:22 / mi)

Mixed running and uphill walking on tm

Monday Mar 27, 2017 #

yoga 20:00 [3]

Sunday Mar 26, 2017 #

Easy 40:00 [3] 4.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

Oddly sore from yesterday. Ran easy, felt fine. It is mostly just a head game at this point. I know I can do it and that there is even some margin for error, at lest a lot more margin than LT!00. We'll see.

Saturday Mar 25, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 6.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

All on TM- basically went through all of the paces to kind of test the gears. 10 min wu and then 10 min at marathon pace. Then 2 min rest then 5 minutes at 4.2 mph at 15%. Then a few minutes rest. 5 minutes ta 830 pace at 6% incline. Then various other paces for the remaining time. Medium effort and all paces felt fine. Not sure I am 100% but I am on my way.

Friday Mar 24, 2017 #

Walking 35:00 [3] 2.8 mi (12:30 / mi)

TM walking at 4.0 mostly at 10%.

Thursday Mar 23, 2017 #

Easy 40:00 [3] 3.5 mi (11:26 / mi)

Super easy around Cheesman with a few pickups at the end.

Wednesday Mar 22, 2017 #

Easy 20:00 [3] 1.5 mi (13:20 / mi)

Mostly walking super easy trying to see what I have.

Saturday Mar 18, 2017 #

Easy 5:00 [3] 3.4 mi (1:28 / mi)

Easy trail run at N. Table. Legs still not back.

Friday Mar 17, 2017 #

Easy 25:00 [3] 2.1 mi (11:54 / mi)

Easy walk and run trying to come back.

Wednesday Mar 15, 2017 #

Easy 35:00 [3] 3.0 mi (11:40 / mi)

Easy run and walking first day after being sick.

Saturday Mar 11, 2017 #

Long Run 2:00:00 [3] 8.0 mi (15:00 / mi)

Should not have gone out. Ran 8 miles on trails super slow only to realize I was sick. Bagged it and have rested since.

Friday Mar 10, 2017 #

bike 2:00:00 [3]

Bike commute to and from work. 20 miles.

Weights 20:00 [3]

Weights at lunch.

Thursday Mar 9, 2017 #

Hill Tempo 1:00:00 [3] 6.35 mi (9:27 / mi)

15 min wu and cd outside. On TM, 10 min at 9:00 at 8%, 10 min at 8:30 at 6%, and 10 min at 800 at 4%. Whipped in the middle but recovered and finished strong.

Wednesday Mar 8, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 5.5 mi (10:55 / mi)

Easy lap around City Park. Had to walk some because of yesterday's workouts.

Tuesday Mar 7, 2017 #

Intervals 1:00:00 [3] 7.22 mi (8:19 / mi)

10 min wu and cd. 40 min with 5 min at 7:05 and 5 min at 835. Last 3:00 of the 4th interval I ran at 6:00 per mile just to see if I could. Good workout.

Weights 20:00 [3]

Leg weights in the evening.

Easy 12:00 [3] 1.0 mi (12:00 / mi)

Run to and from gym.

Monday Mar 6, 2017 #

yoga 30:00 [3]

Sunday Mar 5, 2017 #

Long Run 2:00:00 [3] 8.5 mi (14:07 / mi)

White Ranch 2000 feet of gain and pretty slow running, mostly running but certainly some hiking. Felt fine, lacked energy but good. I think I needed this easy week.

Saturday Mar 4, 2017 #

Easy 52:00 [3] 5.0 mi (10:24 / mi)

Easy run on road and trails.

Weights 20:00 [3]

Relatively hard leg weights.

Friday Mar 3, 2017 #

bike 1:40:00 [3]

Bike commute to and from work. 20 miles.

Thursday Mar 2, 2017 #

Hills 50:00 [3] 6.0 mi (8:20 / mi)

10 min wu and cd. 30 min on TM at 8:30 with 4X1 min intervals at 7% spaced out during the 30 minutes.

Weights 15:00 [3]

Easy leg weights at home.

Wednesday Mar 1, 2017 #

Easy 45:00 [3] 3.2 mi (14:04 / mi)

15 min walking the dog then 30 min super easy at like 11:00 min per mile.

exercises 20:00 [3]

Misc exercises in the evening.

« Earlier | Later »