Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: prthiessen

In the 31 days ending Dec 31, 2017:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Long Run5 23:04:00 128.0(10:49) 206.0(6:43)
  Easy13 14:10:00 89.05(9:33) 143.31(5:56)
  Walking8 5:34:00 26.3(12:42) 42.33(7:53)
  Hill Tempo2 2:10:00 15.0(8:40) 24.14(5:23)
  skiing/snowboarding1 1:30:00
  flat tempo run1 1:10:00 8.1(8:39) 13.04(5:22)
  Weights3 55:00
  yoga1 30:00
  bike 1 30:00 6.0(5:00) 9.66(3:06)
  Total28 49:33:00 272.45 438.46

«»
11:45
0:00
» now
FrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSu

Sunday Dec 31, 2017 #

Walking 45:00 [3] 4.1 mi (10:59 / mi)

Easy mix of walk/running on the TM with some strides after car trip home from Kansas.

Friday Dec 29, 2017 #

Long Run 11:45:00 [3] 52.0 mi (13:33 / mi)

KC run in the cold. 2 hours on TM for 11 miles starting at 430 AM at Laura's house. Then ran to Black Dog coffee shop and Broadway Cafe in KC and back to Olathe for a total of 41 miles. 10 hours with a pack, pretty slow and walking at the end but good traiing.

Thursday Dec 28, 2017 #

Easy 55:00 [3] 5.2 mi (10:35 / mi)

Easy miles before long run.

Wednesday Dec 27, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 7.0 mi (8:34 / mi)

Hutch YMCA 15 min wu and cd. Then 3 X 1 mile at 6:00 pace!! Felt good and enjoyed the extra Kansas oxygen.

Tuesday Dec 26, 2017 #

Easy 1:10:00 [3] 7.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

Aborted 12 hour run because the temp in Kansas was 10 degrees with -7 windchill. Did 7 miles in the early AM darkness before cold ruined my resolve.

Monday Dec 25, 2017 #

Walking 31:00 [3] 2.3 mi (13:29 / mi)

Easy walking.

Sunday Dec 24, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 6.2 mi (9:41 / mi)

6.2 easy gravel miles in Hutchinson. Tapering for 12 hour run.

Saturday Dec 23, 2017 #

Easy 50:00 [3] 5.5 mi (9:05 / mi)

Easy AM TM with 3 X 1 min strides.

Friday Dec 22, 2017 #

Walking 46:00 [3] 3.6 mi (12:47 / mi)

TM walking flat fast and uphill.

Thursday Dec 21, 2017 #

Hill Tempo 1:00:00 [3] 6.3 mi (9:31 / mi)

Run to Y and back. At Y, 8 min wu and cd. The workout was hill tempo 10 minutes at 8:30 at 4%, 10 min at 900 at 6%, then 10 min at 930 at 8%.

Wednesday Dec 20, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 6.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

Easy run throughout Arvada at lunch.

Tuesday Dec 19, 2017 #

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 7.0 mi (8:34 / mi)

Easy with 4 X 5 min fartlek tempo mixed in.

Sunday Dec 17, 2017 #

Long Run 4:00 [3] 18.5 mi (13 / mi)

2.5 laps around NTM 2900 feet of gain. Pretty surprised I wasn't more sore. Faded a bit in hour 3 and 4, but nothing dramatic.

Saturday Dec 16, 2017 #

Walking 42:00 [3] 3.0 mi (14:00 / mi)

Easy fast TM walking in the evening at the Y.

Weights 15:00 [3]

Light weights at the Y in the evening.

Long Run 5:50:00 [3] 29.0 mi (12:04 / mi)

Slow and steady. Started at 5 and ran for 2.5 hours on Fairmount trial. Then one lap around NTM. Then more on Fairmount, and then lap around Cottonwood.

Friday Dec 15, 2017 #

Walking 1:03:00 [3] 5.2 mi (12:07 / mi)

Fast flat TM walking.

Thursday Dec 14, 2017 #

Weights 20:00 [3]

Pretty heavy weights.

Easy 1:00:00 [3] 6.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

Easy 6 in the AM.

Easy 10:00 [3] 1.0 mi (10:00 / mi)

Easy warmup before weights.

Wednesday Dec 13, 2017 #

Easy 1:03:00 [3] 6.5 mi (9:42 / mi)

Easy TM in the AM while kids asleep mostly at 913 pace.

Walking 35:00 [3] 2.75 mi (12:44 / mi)

Fast TM walking flat.

Tuesday Dec 12, 2017 #

Hill Tempo 1:10:00 [3] 8.7 mi (8:03 / mi)

WU and CD run to and from Y. At Y 30 min at 830 X 4%, then immediately 740 pace for 28 minutes ramping down to sub 7 for the last 5 minutes.

Monday Dec 11, 2017 #

yoga 30:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 10, 2017 #

Easy 1:30:00 [3] 8.75 mi (10:17 / mi)

1.5 with the double bob stiller. Then TM 7 miles mostly running at 910.

Saturday Dec 9, 2017 #

Long Run 3:05:00 [3] 18.5 mi (10:00 / mi)

Easy pavement for the first 11 miles up to N. Table. Then up on N. Table trail for about 50 minutes. Then home on pavement. Pretty steady the whole time.

Friday Dec 8, 2017 #

Walking 36:00 [3] 2.6 mi (13:51 / mi)

TM walking fast and uphill mix.

Thursday Dec 7, 2017 #

Easy 1:15:00 [3] 8.2 mi (9:09 / mi)

Easy in the cold morning with 5X 1 min surges towards the last 1/3.

Wednesday Dec 6, 2017 #

Easy 1:02:00 [3] 7.0 mi (8:51 / mi)

Easy from work to Subapros.

bike 30:00 [3] 6.0 mi (5:00 / mi)

Bike to work from Subapros.

Tuesday Dec 5, 2017 #

flat tempo run 1:10:00 [3] 8.1 mi (8:39 / mi)

Run to and from the Y. On TM 10 X 740, 6 X 700, 3 X 635, 3 X635, 6 X 700, 10 X 740, with 2 min flat at 835 between intervals.

Sunday Dec 3, 2017 #

Easy 1:15:00 [3] 7.7 mi (9:44 / mi)

TM while Ben naps. Mostly at 8:50 for this with no incline.

skiing/snowboarding 1:30:00 [3]

Easy skiing with Ben at A Basin.

Weights 20:00 [3]

Easy weights at home.

Saturday Dec 2, 2017 #

Long Run 2:20:00 [3] 10.0 mi (14:00 / mi)

NTM 10 miles in 1:40, then came home because I didn't take any calories and finished up with TM for 40 minutes at some incline.

Friday Dec 1, 2017 #

Walking 36:00 [3] 2.75 mi (13:05 / mi)

TM walking alternating 5 min fast and 5 min uphill. Pretty hard.

« Earlier | Later »