Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: dtallent

In the 28 days ending Feb 28, 2001:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Karate7 7:00:00
  Swimming6 7:00:00 8.0(52:30) 12.87(32:38)
  Cycling7 6:15:00 128.0(2:56) 206.0(1:49)
  Running7 5:27:08 40.61(8:03) 65.35(5:00)
  Orienteering2 1:05:40 6.18(10:37) 9.95(6:36)
  Total16 26:47:48 182.79 294.17

«»
4:15
0:00
» now
ThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWe

Tuesday Feb 20, 2001 #

Cycling (base) 1:00:00 [3] 21.0 mi (2:51 / mi)

Even paced ride. HR 148

Running (Recovery) 24:00 [2] 3.0 mi (8:00 / mi)

Easy run.

Monday Feb 19, 2001 #

Cycling (Sprints) 30:00 [4] 12.0 mi (2:30 / mi)

Cadence 90+ with 30sec sprints @130-140 every mile. HR 160 - 170

Running (Tempo/Race pace) 19:41 [4] 5.0 km (3:56 / km)

1st mi @6.58 with 200m surge @6.11(6:52)
RH 177
2nd mi @6.43 with 200m surge @5:58(6:37)
HR 180
3rd mi @5:58 with 200m surge @5:12(5:42
HR 187
Final .1 mile @ 5:00
HR 197
Total 19:41
Really enjoyable workout.

Sunday Feb 18, 2001 #

Cycling (Base) 45:00 [3] 15.0 mi (3:00 / mi)

Recovery/base ride.

Running (Base) 38:27 [2] 5.0 mi (7:41 / mi)

Nice easy run. Really enjoyable. HR 170 Transition from bike < 1 min.
Downed 2 qts of water during bike & ran.

Swimming (Base) 1:00:00 [2] 1.5 mi (40:00 / mi)

100 lengths - easy swim

Saturday Feb 17, 2001 #

Orienteering (Race) 39:40 [5] 5.85 km (6:47 / km)

Winter series Champs.
I was well rested for this race.

Friday Feb 16, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Wednesday Feb 14, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Monday Feb 12, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Rest week - no running, biking or swimming

Sunday Feb 11, 2001 #

Swimming 2:00:00 [3] 2.5 mi (48:00 / mi)

Drills

Cycling 1:15:00 [3] 25.0 mi (3:00 / mi)

Base Training - building the engine

Running 1:00:00 [3] 7.5 mi (8:00 / mi)

Base training

Saturday Feb 10, 2001 #

Orienteering 26:00 [5] 4.1 km (6:20 / km)

Orienteering race

Friday Feb 9, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Swimming 1:00:00 [2] 1.0 mi (1:00:01 / mi)

Recovery week

Wednesday Feb 7, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Swimming 1:00:00 [2] 1.0 mi (1:00:01 / mi)

Recovery week

Monday Feb 5, 2001 #

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Sunday Feb 4, 2001 #

Cycling 45:00 [3] 15.0 mi (3:00 / mi)

Base training

Running 45:00 [3] 5.0 mi (9:00 / mi)

Nice and easy. This week will be my recovery and rest week.

Saturday Feb 3, 2001 #

Running (Trail Run) 2:00:00 [3] 14.0 mi (8:34 / mi)

Friday Feb 2, 2001 #

Cycling 1:00:00 [3] 20.0 mi (3:00 / mi)

Karate 1:00:00 [4]

Swimming 1:00:00 [2] 1.0 mi (1:00:01 / mi)

Thursday Feb 1, 2001 #

Cycling 1:00:00 [3] 20.0 mi (3:00 / mi)

Running 20:00 [3] 3.0 mi (6:40 / mi)

Swimming 1:00:00 [2] 1.0 mi (1:00:01 / mi)

« Earlier | Later »