Register | Login
Attackpoint - performance and training tools for orienteering athletes

Training Log Archive: ckoombs

In the 31 days ending Dec 31, 2007:

activity # timemileskm+m
  Running29 25:58:22
  XC Skiing7 7:00:00
  S&C3 1:45:00
  3 1:16:00
  O1 1:00:00
  Cycling2 55:00
  Total30 37:54:22

«»
2:45
0:00
» now
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMoTuWeThFrSaSuMo

Monday Dec 31, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Nordseter -Sjusjoen - Nordseter 14km

Cycling 25:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 30, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Running 38:03 [3]

Saturday Dec 29, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Cycling 30:00 [3]

23:00 [3]

5*3min ~2min rec
up alpine ski slope

Running 10:00 [3]

Friday Dec 28, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Running 50:30 [3]

Thursday Dec 27, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Running 37:30 [3]

Wednesday Dec 26, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

Running 31:40 [3]

Tuesday Dec 25, 2007 #

Running 1:55:34 [3]

bantjern - frognesteren - holmenkollen - frogenesteren - tryvannstua - ullevseter - sognsvann
w/ dad for first 25
dark icy along side XC skiers and downhillers

Monday Dec 24, 2007 #

Running 23:39 [3]

recovery
had planned on a long one but ran out of time and ate too late

Sunday Dec 23, 2007 #

Running 46:00 [3]

Bislett
wu
wd

Running 20:00 [3]

Bislett Indoor
10*400m 150m jog rec
70 71 72 71 71 71 70 71 70 69

Saturday Dec 22, 2007 #

XC Skiing 1:00:00 [3]

skiing for 2hrs30 near Hønefoss

Running 26:31 [3]

tram to bislett for some more underground intervals, but track shut at 6 so just jogged home

Friday Dec 21, 2007 #

Running 57:03 [3]

- within 0.5km Ullevalseter
icy

Running 30:20 [3]

got home and dad was going a run so joined him up to near Båntjern

Thursday Dec 20, 2007 #

Running 1:03:00 [3]

Planned to do a load of shortish hills but vetakollen was too slippery. Paths were sheet ice and could onlky be taken at 3/4 pace.
Cals shins hurt so he bailed.

Wednesday Dec 19, 2007 #

S&C 40:00 [3]

Running 1:25:00 [3]

Vetakollen - Ullevalseter - Sognsvann
-10oC really cold

Tuesday Dec 18, 2007 #

Running 18:30 [3]

Running 18:00 [3]

Running 23:30 [3]

Bislett Stadium Indoor Track
550m track
heated section ~100m into -11oC for 400m
5*1100m reps 90s rec
3.29 3.29 3.26 3.26 3.27
tired after travelling and tight

Monday Dec 17, 2007 #

Running 53:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 16, 2007 #

Running 50:00 [3]

Saturday Dec 15, 2007 #

O 45:00 [3]

Running 15:00 [3]

O 15:00 [3]

Thursday Dec 13, 2007 #

Running 25:00 [3]

25:00 [3]

10*1min hills
castle terrace
beast of a session

last exam today
cavendish yes yes yes

Wednesday Dec 12, 2007 #

Running 1:06:13 [3]

w/ murray
newington, bruntsfield, canal, water of leith, dean village, new town, lothian road, meadows, newington

S&C 25:00 [3]

Running 10:00 [3]

Tuesday Dec 11, 2007 #

Running 25:00 [3]

Running 25:00 [3]

5*1.2km
really relaxed and no fight but felt ok.
hanging on the back of the A group behind DanM, Scotia and a guy who apprently has run a 63' half. that is an unreal time. they got faster every rep and burnt Ben and I by about 20s on the final one!
3.47, 3.47, 3.46, 3.46, 3.51

Monday Dec 10, 2007 #

Running 46:27 [3]

Sunday Dec 9, 2007 #

Running 2:45:00 [3]

Pentlands run w/ Oleg, Scotia and JT
Chepls got us lost in the mist so it turned into a bit of an epic. Legs were screwed after CC but was good to get out.

Saturday Dec 8, 2007 #

Running 20:00 [3]

Running 33:34 [3]

East League Champs CC
10km Senior Race
13th
Felt good and held my position from the start. Scotia was flying again, got real close to Ali Hay and he is on form.
SFraser 31.35
MurrayS 32.57
AlA 32.59
OlegC 34.52
JamesT 36.15

Friday Dec 7, 2007 #

Running 7:00 [3]

shake out before race tomorrow

Thursday Dec 6, 2007 #

S&C 40:00 [3]

Plyometrics, Core and Strength training w/ Doug at CSE Circuit Gym

Running 25:00 [3]

28:00 [3]

12*1min castle terrace
felt tight from sandc and tempo day before
w/ doug and chepls
nothing would have prevented cheps from burning me though! and i thought he was injured!

Wednesday Dec 5, 2007 #

Running 50:44 [3]

exam today
so did the tempo in the dark and pouring rain meh

Tuesday Dec 4, 2007 #

Running 20:00 [3]

5*true1km road 60s rec
3.05
3.04
3.06
3.06
3.06

Running 20:00 [3]

Monday Dec 3, 2007 #

Running 35:00 [3]

Sunday Dec 2, 2007 #

Running 2:04:00 [3]

w/ murray (for all) , doug, heidi, kat, martin, scotia, clarkey
picked up the pace after 45 and held it to 1.45 then eased off to finish
newington, haymarket, corstorphine, river almond, sea front, scottish gas, haymarket, newington

Saturday Dec 1, 2007 #

Running 15:00 [3]

Running 32:34 [3]

SUXC
Heriot Watt Uni 10km
Ran pretty well, tough conditions underfoot and really high quality field.
4th Edin counter woohoo
ConorM 30.25 (1st)
ScottF 30.41 (2nd)
DuncanC 32.34 (13th)
BenC 32.45
MarkH 32.59
DougT 35.55

Edinburgh won the mens, womens and overall titles.

« Earlier | Later »